This weekend has been pretty boring. I've been feeling a bit sick. I'm just so tired for some reason. Friday afternoon when I got back from wandering around school I just felt so out of it. I slept for 9 hours that night and when I woke up Renee and her daughter, Caroline (who came back the night before) were gone. I wasn't sure where they went or when they would be back. It looked really nice outside so I thought maybe a little fresh air would do me some good. I walked around for about an hour and I was going to go to this park that's near the Montparnasse tower to read but it was so windy, I decided not to. It then got really cold, then again it could have been because of the wind but I'm not sure. I walked back and made some lunch. Renee and her daughter weren't back yet. I planned on doing homework but obviously that didn't get done. I was so tired I decided to take a nap for a half hour but that turned into an hour and a half and I was still tired when I woke up. My throat was starting to hurt too. The last thing that I want is to get sick. So I really did nothing for the rest of the day. Oh, I did do my art homework....go me. I watched "Wedding Crashers" and just vegged out. Renee came back, without her daughter, around 9ish. I told her that I wasn't feeling well and she gave me some stuff to take. I have no idea what it is. I was in bed last night by 10:30 and fell asleep around 12. I slept 10 hours and when I woke up this morning I still felt really tired.
I hate feeling so tired...I feel so lazy. I had breakfast and started doing homework. I'm really tired of doing it. I know that if I were at U of I right now I'd probably be doing a ton more but oh well. Speaking of U of I, there's a strike going on with the TA's and GA's. Why does everything exciting have to happen when I'm gone? Striking in France is a right a passage. The French don't feel French unless they're striking about something. It's nuts. There's really nothing new going on here. I have a pretty busy week this week. I'm most looking forward to Thursday because I'm going to see New Moon.....YES!!!! I should probably get back to homework.
A bientot
Sunday, November 15, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment